Treasured Moments #1

That image of a mother holding a sleeping baby never lasts long for me.  After the first few months all 3 of my girls decided that sleep only occurs in specified areas and mama’s arms just aren’t one of them.  Don’t get me wrong – I know that is good for them and that it saves me a ton of hassle but it is still bittersweet, particularly when we are out and see other kids fast asleep on mama or daddy’s shoulder.

So on those rare occasions that one of them actually falls asleep in my arms I try to cherish the moment.  Tonight it bit me in the butt because now S is back in her crib and not happy about it but I wouldn’t give up those few precious minutes for the world.

Leave a Reply

